top of page
  • Bench Warrants
    A court order for someone’s arrest. This is oftentimes used when someone fails to appear in court. A person can be held until a judge is available for a hearing.
  • Domestic Violence
    Also known as “domestic abuse,” domestic violence happens when a person shows patterns or behavior in order to control someone. These actions can be physical, sexual, emotional, etc. Punishments can include $4,000-$10,000 fines, or one or more years of jail time.
  • Expungements and Non-Disclosures
    According to Texas law, expungements can permanently remove entries from an adult criminal history record, but it is limited. Non-disclosures hide offenses from the public but they are still visible to criminal justice agencies, licensing agencies, and certain government entities.
  • Federal Crimes
    Crimes that violate federal laws. Punishments can be paying a fine or jail time.
  • Gun Crimes
    Criminal offenses committed while using a firearm. Punishment can range from a $4,000-$10,000 fine or jail time.
  • Probation Violations
    Violations happen when rules or orders during probation are broken. Punishment can be jail time.
  • Robbery
    The action of unlawfully taking someone’s property. Punishment can be 2-20 years in prison or a fine of up to $10,000.
  • Theft crimes
    The action of stealing. Punishment can be between $750-$30,000 fines and/or jail time.
  • Warrants
    A document issued by a legal entity authorizing a search, arrest, or related action.
  • Weapons Charges
    Carrying a weapon while committing any non-violent crime may result in someone serving a minimum of 90 days in jail.
  • White Collar Crimes
    Financially-motivated crimes that are committed by businesspeople, government officials, and business organizations. Punishment for a misdemeanor offense can include a fine of $500 to $4,000, a prison sentence of a year or more, or both.
  • What is the Personal Injury Attorney's Fee?
    NO WIN, NO FEE. There is no fee unless we win! BLW Legal Group is only paid by winning your case via a settlement or judgment. We collect a fee from any settlement or judgement won. This legal fee collected is 1/3 of the settlement or judgment before going to trial.
  • How do I get started?
    Call 1-844-BLWWINS or schedule a free consultation.
  • Is there a charge for consult?
    No, but clients must fill out the questionnaire one hour prior to the scheduled time or the session will be cancelled.
  • Will I work with Attorney Bridgette Williams or someone else?
    You will work with Attorney Bridgette Williams directly. She will ensure your case is specifically handled according to what is needed.
  • Do you accept cases outside of Texas?
    Attorney Bridgette Williams is also licensed in Alabama.
  • Can we meet in person?
    All meetings are virtual for convenience and flexibility.
  • Why do I need an attorney for a DWI?
    If you don’t want your DWI charges or arrest to have negative impacts on your life in the future, it is important to hire an attorney that specializes in this area. A DWI charge can hurt you financially and working with a lawyer could help save you lots of time and money.

Schedule a FREE Consultation

bottom of page